New Music Release: 'Alone' by Jessie Ware
by Abi Hack

Jessie Ware’s newly released single, ‘Alone’ is the third track to be taken from her upcoming album Glasshouse. This will be her third album following Selfish Love and Midnight, a two-part film noir tale of warring lovers that launched to immediate acclaim.

‘Alone’ has a beautifully simple melody that exhibits Jessie’s effortless vocals. The track is an incredibly easy listen with the addition of stunning harmonies throughout the chorus creating a hypnotic, and somewhat haunting song. Jessie described the track as “a song about stealing time with your loved one and longing for the simple declaration that they want the same,” and it this sense of hope and desire that resonates strongly throughout the song.


‘Alone’ was co-written by Sarah Aarons and Kid Harpoon, and produced by Stint (Carly Rae Jepsen, NAO, Banks). The single was premiered on Wednesday as Annie Mac’s Hottest Record in the World. 


Glasshouse is due out on the 20th October via PMR/Island Records.

Glasshouse Tracklist:


  1. ‘Midnight’

  2. ‘Thinking About You’

  3. ‘Stay Awake, Wait For Me’

  4. ‘Your Domino’

  5. ‘Alone’

  6. ‘Selfish Love’

  7. ‘First Time’

  8. ‘Hearts’

  9. ‘Slow Me Down’

  10. ‘Finish What We Started’

  11. ‘Last of the True Believers’ ft. Paul Buchanan

  12. ‘Sam’

  13. ‘Til The End’

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Website
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Instagram

Tues 20th March


Weds 21st March    


Fri 23rd March  


Sat 24th March


Mon 26th March


Weds 28th March                  

Glasgow Old Fruitmarket

Newcastle O2 Academy

Manchester O2 Apollo

Birmingham O2 Academy

Bristol Colston Hall

London Eventim Apollo


On the Beat 2018   |    Online Culture Magazine    |