Album Release: Michael Nau -- Some Twist 16.06.17
by Abi Hack

Michael Nau's newest track release 'Light That Ever' was previewed by The Line of Best Fit, who described it as "a sublime blend of classic pop brilliance, with dusty, vintage vibes aplenty, and rugged country-twanged folk".


In February, Michael debuted new songs from Some Twist on KCRW’s Morning Becomes Eclectic, as well as tracks from Mowing. Watch Michael plus band play single “Love Survive”. He has received extensive BBC radio play and been selected as a “6 Music Recommends” pick. One-off single “Love Survive” cracked the top 50 on Spotify's Global Viral Chart and Elton John has played Nau on his Beats1 show.

Michael Nau has just concluded a UK tour with Haley Bonar, and more UK dates will be announced soon.

“His masterful instinct for arrangement, along with his reedy voice, earns Nau a place in the rock’n’roll underdogs’ Hall of Fame.” -- Pitchfork


"A beguiling debut - a warm bath of baroque pop, country and Hazlewood-like balladry" -- Uncut


“Recalls cadences of 1970s Ned Doheny and solo David Byrne, with a hint of Brian Wilson” -- The Fader


"Intimate and inviting" -- Q

Some Twist tracklist:

1. Good Thing

2. I Root

3. Wonder

4. How You’re So For Real

5. Scumways

6. Oh, You Wanna Bet?

7. Waiting, Too

8. Scatter

9. Twelve

10. The Load

11. Done Wonder

12. Light That Ever

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

'Light That Ever', Some Twist

On the Beat 2018   |    Online Culture Magazine    |